Scholarship Opportunities

Howard County

Izaak Walton League Scholarship

Congratulations! John Brian Miller - 2017 Scholarship Winner

Congratulations! John Brian Miller - 2017 Scholarship Winner

Ike's President Ed Rethlake presents John Brian Miller with a $500 scholarship for being selected the 2017 Izaak Walton League scholarship award winner.

This scholarship is established to promote good stewardship of our natural resources by helping defray the cost of a post high school education for a student in any course of studies supportive of our mission, which is:

To conserve, maintain, protect the 2nd amendment and restore the soil, forest, water and other natural resources of the United States and other lands; [and] to promote means and opportunities for the education of the public with respect to such resources and their enjoyment and wholesome utilization.

Scholarship Guidelines - Download Form Below

1) The amount of this private scholarship will be decided by the Howard County Izaak Walton League Board of Directors.

2) All applicants must complete this application form.

3) Application forms must be submitted by April 1st (for the fall scholarship) & October 1st (for the spring scholarship) to:

Scholarship Committee HCIWLA
2629 S. 200 E.
Kokomo, Indiana, 46902

or mailed:

4) Membership in good standing will be given priority consideration.

Comments are closed.